• Cannabis Dispensary FAQs

    Organic Alternatives is now open 10am-8pm Sunday-Thursday and 10am-10pm Friday-Saturday! You may place orders online starting at 8am and can pick your order up anytime after 10am.

    No, masks are recommended but not required to be worn by our customers. Organic Alternatives' staff members are required to wear masks.

    The consumption of cannabis and cannabis products is intended for private and personal use. Public consumption is illegal in the state of Colorado. Also, keep in mind that cannabis is still illegal on Federal lands and in National Parks!

    No problem! We’ll just need to see a valid passport that shows you are over 21.

    We accept cash and debit cards! There is a $3.50 convenience fee for debit cards.

    You must 21 years of age or older to shop on the medical and the recreational side. Unfortunately, due to Fort Collins City Laws, if you are under 21 and have a medical marijuana card, you are still not able to shop here.

    You may purchase and possess up to one ounce of flower (28 grams) or its equivalent in edibles (800 mg) or concentrates (8 grams). You can mix and match any combination of flower, edibles or concentrates, up to your legal limit.

    No. We do not ship anything out of state, as that would be illegal.

    No, you do not need a medical card to shop with us. However, you will get medical pricing and be able to purchase higher milligram edible products if you do have a valid Colorado Medical Marijuana Card.

    No. The products that we sell are only legal in Colorado and it is illegal to transport cannabis products across state lines.

    No. It is illegal to consume cannabis products in or around a licensed dispensary.

    Yes! You will just need a valid government issued ID showing that you are over the age of 21.

    Yes, you can, but it may not be opened or consumed in a motor vehicle. It is also illegal to drive under the influence of marijuana. It is also recommended to keep all marijuana products out of the reach of the driver or in the trunk.

    No. Nobody under the age of 21 will be permitted into the building. Please plan your visit accordingly.

yes

Organic Alternatives in now open later! Our new store hours are 10am-8pm Sunday-Thursday and 10am-10pm Friday-Saturday. Masks are required per Larimer County regulations. Thank you for understanding!